WTG’s Unique Plans

The best plans direct not only the Who, What, When and Where of the response, but also the How, Why and Why Not across all plans, all teams and all sites.

Check out WTG’s 18 Point Checklist for an Optimal Plan.

5 Stages of Recovery

Stage 1: React
Immediate Reaction during which the incident is first reported, life safety issues are addressed, disaster impact is assessed, recovery teams are notified, personnel is mobilized and deployed and the recovery plan is officially activated.

Stage 2: Restore
Restore Core Infrastructure during which the basic hardware, operating system software and file systems, and communications infrastructure is restored at the alternate site.

Stage 3: Recover
Addresses recovery of applications software as well as data and databases to a synchronized point in time.

Stage 4: Resume
Deals with Resumption of Business processing by coordinating with departmental business resumption plans to re-enter lost data and to input bridging transactions as the foundation to resumed business processing at the alternate site.

Stage 5: Return
Controls the complexities involved with the return to the restored production facility and effectively reverses all of the activities of the first four stages.

2017-06-22T14:40:50+00:00 February 24th, 2016|